iPhone

How to Hide Photos and Videos on iPhone

How to Hide Photos and Videos on iPhone?¬†Are your want to know the process to hide photos and videos on your iPhone or iPad? Don’t worry about that. In this article, we describe the process simply. It is very important for any mobile user to hide private photos and videos safe from others. Because sometimes we share our photos and videos on our phones with our friends and family. So iPhone or iPad gives this feature. You can easily do this on your iPhone.

How to Hide Photos and Videos on iPhone

There are several ways to hide your photos and videos on iPhone or iPad. Sometimes family members are watching photos on your iPhone. Or when showing group photos to others, it is a chance to show your personal photos. So it is a very important issue to hide your personal photos and videos on your iPhone. Now let’s see the process.

Hide Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad using Photos App

Apple introduces a built-in feature to hide your videos and photos. You can hide your photos and videos in the Hidden album on your iPhone Photos app. So when you hide your photos on your Hidden album, they don’t show in your library.

First, take your iPhone or iPad and open Photos App.

Hide photos and videos on iPhone photo app

Then select the single or multiple photos or videos you wish to hide. Now click on the Share button at the bottom-left of the window.

Hide photos and videos on iPhone share button

Then a pop-up window will appear. In this window, you show the Hide option. So click on the Hide option.

Hide photos and videos on iPhone hide conformation window

Then a confirmation message will appear. Now confirm that you want to hide selected photos or videos. Now your selected photos and videos are hidden from your media library. These hidden photos and videos are moved into the Hidden album.

Unhide or View Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad 

Now we show how to unhide or view photos and videos on iPhone or iPad. For this go to your iPhone Settings app. Then click the Photo app and open it.

iPhone Settings App

When you open the Photos app you will see several options with the toggle button. You can see Hidden Album here. Then disable the toggle button of the Hidden Album. Now the Hidden Album doesn’t show on the Photo App.

iPhone hidden screen

If you show the Hidden Album on your Photo App then toggle on the Hidden Album. Now you can access your hidden photos and videos.

To unhide go to your Photo app and open the app. Now you show the Albums tab. Then you don’t show the photos and videos. The album is still empty now. Then scroll down and you can see the Hidden option.

iPhone Unhide Screen

Tap the Hidden option then you will see your hidden photos or videos. Then select the photos and videos you want to unhide. Click the Share button at the bottom right. Finally, click the Unhide button. Now you can see your photos and videos on your album.

How to Hide Photos and Videos on iPhone using Notes App

You can also hide photos and videos on your iPhone using Apples Notes app. You can also hide photos with a password. So this process is very helpful for the iPhone user. Now let’s see the process.

Select the Photos you want to lock into a Note

First, go to your iPhone Photos app. Now select photos and videos you want to hide. After selecting click on the Share button at the bottom left of the window.

hide photo on iphone using notes

Then a pop-up menu will appear. Scroll the menu until you see the Notes app. Then you see a note with your photo. Type the note name. And then click the Save button.

hide photo on iphone using notes app

Set the Password to Lock Note

Now your photo adds to your Note app. Then open the Notes app. Now you see the image added to the note. Click the three dots on the top right of the screen. Then a pop-up menu will appear on the screen. Select the Lock button from the pop-up menu.

Lock photo on note app on iphone

Then a window will appear. Enter your password and then verify your password here. Finally, tap Done. Now you lock your note with the password.

If you want to see your locked photo then open the note. Now you see a message on the screen “This Note is Locked”. Then click the View Note button.

Lock note on iPhone

Now enter your password which is set to lock the note earlier. Then show your locked photos or videos on the screen. Remember that click the lock icon on the top right corner of the screen to lock again your photo. You can also delete your photo or video from the Photos app. Now, this photo is only saved on your locked note.

You can see iPhone or iPad-related problem-solved articles. You also provide all kinds of tech tips on our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *